Your Turn
Would you be willing to pay a fee to enroll your child in an after-school or summer program?

  • Yes.
  • No.
  • I don't know.

Suggest a poll topic

CALENDAR

Send your events to
The Herald at
news@ottawaherald.com

DIGITAL EDITIONS
The Herald


The Herald
for subscribers

Recent Herald Special Sections


Free
Latest Herald
Special Section

The Shopper


Free
The Shopper

 

THE OTTAWA HERALD STAFF
The Ottawa Herald’s Mission

Provide leadership with news and information products that help readers focus on information of interest, value and importance to them and aid their understanding of local events and issues.

As part of this goal, we will strive to build a sense of community and contribute to the civic well-being by nurturing business growth and local commerce with integrated, compelling marketing campaigns in vital media.

Ottawa Herald Staff

If you would like more information about The Ottawa Herald or its Internet edition, or want to express an opinion or offer a story idea, please contact:

Jeanny Sharp
Editor and Publisher
Overall Company Operations
jsharp@ottawaherald.com

News
news@ottawaherald.com
(785) 242-4700 or Fax 242-9420

Tommy Felts
Managing Editor
News operations
tfelts@ottawaherald.com

Greg Mast
Sports Editor
sports@ottawaherald.com

Meagan Patton-Paulson
Connections Editor, Staff Writer
Community news, arts & entertainment, obituaries
mpatton@ottawaherald.com

Matt Bristow
Photographer, Videographer, Graphics
mbristow@ottawaherald.com

Doug Carder
Staff Writer, crime/courts, Ottawa schools & government, health
dcarder@ottawaherald.com

Bobby Burch
Staff Writer/Web Editor, politics, recreation, Wellsville, Ottawa University
bburch@ottawaherald.com

Crystal Herber
Staff Writer, County, West Franklin, Central Heights, Pomona, General Assignment
cherber@ottawaherald.com

Web-Based Forms

News, Tips and Story Ideas
information for publication in The Ottawa Herald
news@ottawaherald.com

Reader Forum
Letters to the editor for publication in The Ottawa Herald. Please submit your full name, full address and phone number for verification purposes. Only your name and your town name will be published.
letters@ottawaherald.com

Advertising & Marketing
Print & Online Retail Advertising
(785) 242-4700 - advertising@ottawaherald.com
Fax 242-9420
Classified Advertising -
242-4700 - classifieds@ottawaherald.com
Fax 242-9420

Laurie Blanco
Advertising Director
lblanco@ottawaherald.com

Linda Brown
Marketing Director
lbrown@ottawaherald.com

Tom Love
Media Specialist
tlove@ottawaherald.com

Tera Price
Media Specialist
tprice@ottawaherald.com

Nell Stockdall
Media Specialist
Classified advertising
nstockdall@ottawaherald.com

Debbie Davis
Classified Advertising,
Creative Services

ddavis@ottawaherald.com

Web-Based Forms

FOR A CURRENT ADVERTISING RATE CARD CLICK BELOW
More Advertising Information

Online and Creative Services
(785) 242-9216 or Fax 242-9420

Sheila Holle
Graphic Designer / Creative Services Coordinator

sholle@ottawaherald.com

Patty Sheler
Systems Coordinator
patty@ottawaherald.com

Katie N. Bame
Digital Production Specialist
Creative Services
kbame@ottawaherald.com

JT Kent
Graphic Designer / Creative Services

jtkent@ottawaherald.com

Business and Distribution
Ph 785-242-4700 - Fax 785-242-9420

Kathy Miller
Office Manager
krmiller@ottawaherald.com

Marilyn Stevenson
Circulation Coordinator, Assistant Office Manager
mstevenson@ottawaherald.com

Steve Queen
Single Copy Distribution

Jean Ann Wood
Facilities

Web-Based Forms


Traditional contact info:
The Ottawa Herald
104 S. Cedar
Ottawa, KS 66067
785-242-4700
800-467-8383
Fax 785-242-9420
 
RATES for the OTTAWA HERALD

Our all-access Press Pass subscription includes print, online, mobile phone and iPad so you can stay connected to the community news and community connections that matter most to you 24/7, no matter where you are.

  • In-State:
  • 1 month - $11.36*
  • 3 months - $31.13*
  • 6 months - $61.12*
  • 1 year - $117.28*
  • EZPay - $9.22 per month*
  • Out of State:
  • 1 month - $13.01
  • 3 months - $39.02
  • 6 months - $78.04
  • 1 year - $156.07
  • EZPay - $12.64 per month
* Plus tax